Review of May 6

Well, I knew it would be a little crazy!

I made a rainbow of rainbow colored pages taped together. Then I taped the words to the song onto the corresponding color of the handbell. Since the first verse goes in ascending/descending order this worked pretty well. The only trouble we had was that because of the flat there were three blue bells in a row (i put some purple ribbon on the handle of the one that was supposed to be purple before the flat made it blue). AND one of those blue bells has to be used both going up and going down…I hope that makes some sort of sense!

Here’s a picture to help!

In Sr Primary I totally forgot to point out the rainbow of the melody, although the activity did show it I didn’t talk about it. I’ll have to bring it up next time.

But the kids loved it! They always love using handbells.

20120512-145104.jpg

20120512-145113.jpg

20120512-145119.jpg

Leave a Reply

